“When all the wild Summer was in her gaze”

ONE that is ever kind said yesterday:
“Your well-beloved’s hair has threads of grey,
And little shadows come about her eyes;
Time can but make it easier to be wise
Though now it seems impossible, and so
All that you need is patience.”

Heart cries, “No,

I have not a crumb of comfort, not a grain.
Time can but make her beauty over again:
Because of that great nobleness of hers
The fire that stirs about her, when she stirs,
Burns but more clearly. O she had not these ways
When all the wild Summer was in her gaze.”

O heart! O heart! if she’d but turn her head,
You’d know the folly of being comforted.

–William Butler Yeats

I love this poem and yet this movie – “The world unseen”. I found this poem in the movie. :) Yes! “When all the wild summer was in her gaze”, just favorite!

Today is Sunday, which means no work and spend all the free time for my family and me. :) I have a good plan for today: bookstore, shopping, cooking for my family. :X I plan to buy beautiful handbook. lol. I don’t know what I’m going to write down in it but I suddenly crave for handwriting. It’s been such a long long time I don’t probably write something on paper with my fountain-pen. Hmm, I love fountain-pen, paper, handbook…and all the stuff like that. :) Working with computer and typing everything is what people do nowadays. I miss the time when I was a kid, writing diary everynight onto my purple handbook with my favorite fountain-pen. I’ve always chosen the black ink. :P And then for so many reasons we all have to grow up. We learn to hide everything inside, hide our own diary even from your family, hide your thoughts from people and fake a smile. We yet learn to come over all the pain and shock without any sounds or any words. I’ve kept silence for such a long time so that I have to learn again the way we used to express the simplest emotions/feelings of truth ; learn open up in the true way. :) Life is a silly joke in which children wish for growing up while the grown-up wish they didn’t; in which all people – children and their parents who used to be children – are living in the same planet but having 2 different worlds. World – in a child’s eyes – is the definition of “magical”. World – in an adult’s eyes – is the definition of “functional”. Everything in an adult’s world has their own function : A shirt is used to wear, chair is used to sit on, etc…. But when you’re a child, you don’t care about the uses at all, ’cause a child has its own priceless treasure: Imagination.

[testing my pen. lol]

Hmm, I’m writing long and rambling again. Always. :P

Now I need start my plan for Sunday.
Have a nice day!

Bi

Leave a Reply

