Blame it on me

“A friend to all is a friend to none.” – Aristotle

Tonight I spent time alone walking in the park, as usual, listened to music and started to think about every random things. Suddenly, I thought about friendship. I felt…bad. Yes, I have a lot of friends, acquaintances, etc… but if you ever ask me “What is friendship?”, I think I will be unable to find the answer for you. Sometimes I saw my friends talking about friendship – about how much they love each other; how much they can do for each other, and in my mind I started to wonder “why, how, what, are they?”. And after all, I blame it on myself. I always feel lonely whenever I’m in a club with my friends dancing around me, or I’m alone in my room. Yes I always feel that lonely. Maybe I don’t know how to show my love, I don’t know how to keep a friend, I don’t know anything about how to build friendship.

I’ve thought I could write down my whole feelings and what was in my mind. But now, everything is gone. I can’t find my words. I’m having a headache now. Too bad. Maybe I’ll talk about this topic – friendship – later.

And here is a cute song about friendship.

Friday, December 09, 2011

Just another ordinary day.

Bi

2 thoughts on “Blame it on me

  1. Sometimes I feel the same. You know the video for REM’s Losing my Religion? “That’s me in the corner, that’s me in the spotlight….” If it’s possible to feel alone , but conspicuous, in a crowded room, that’ s me. I am outgoing mostly , but sometimes I feel as if I am alone amongst my friends. Do they see me? Really? Or do they only THINK they do?

Leave a Reply

